Student Council

At IIM Jammu, there is an excellent opportunity for the students to practically implement their learning and make a positive impact. One such great starting place is the Students' Council, which is responsible for the planning, execution and management of all the student related activities on Campus. The Students' Council is an elected body collectively responsible for the overall benefit of the students including and not limited to managing the hostels, carrying out co-curricular activities, taking care of academic related concerns, representing the college, organizing cultural and sports activities. The Council has been re-structured from time to time keeping in mind the new demands. With constant suggestions and support from the entire student fraternity, administration and the faculty, the endeavors undertaken by the council are largely successful. As the council is supreme body of student fraternity, it strives in all possible ways for the better future of IIM Jammu students.

Dr. Rashmi Ranjan Parida

Dr. Rashmi Ranjan Parida

Chairman, Students' Affairs

List of the Council members for the year 2020-2021

Post Name Name of the Student
President Saif Ali khan
Vice President Mohammed Anees K P
Infrastructure Secretary Shivam Sharma
Cultural Secretary Mayank Prakash
Sports Secretary Nishant Parmar
Academic Secretary Lakshay Gupta
Mess Secretary Jatin Kumar

List of the Council members for the year 2019-2020

Post Name Name of the Student
President Khumesh Meshram
Vice-President K P R SriHarsha
Mess Secretary Salil Verma
Sports Secretary Gauravsingh Kushwaha
Academic Secretary Arjab Sarkar
Cultural Secretary Sahitya Saxena